It’s been awhile…

I cannot believe it has been close to a month since my last blog. I usually love writing, even if I don’t really know if people read it haha… but lately I just have been focusing on myself, husband, and my children.

After Simon was born I became very emotional. I thought it was due to him being in the NICU, then home on the heart monitor, then colic.

Well, it got worse. To the point I was actually scared of myself. I went to a doctor and was diagnosed with post partum depression, and it was NOT the type that was going to heal itself with deep breaths, “more faith” or “more prayers” — trust me, I was already doing all those things. I was a mess.

I am doing much better now, thankful to medicine. I am not one to just jump to meds, but when we have a family history of depression/anxiety and I saw a doctor, it was certain it was hormonal/chemical imbalance.

So, that is where I have been. Working on getting better. Now that I am feeling much more like myself (or according to my husband,happier than he has ever seen me 🙂 ) I will share my story. I have not abandoned my blog, I just need some time.

I will write more soon. XOXO.

Leave a Reply

