My soul finds rest…

…in God alone. That is how the verse goes right? Psalm 62:1…

Yes, it is true. But SOMETIMES my body needs some physical rest. My brain needs some recharge time. My emotional tank needs refilled.

So, this weekend I am also finding my rest at the Hampton Inn.

This is THE. FIRST. TIME. EVER. I have EVER stayed in a hotel by myself. It is really my first weekend away BY myself. I had a night in our house alone when we were first married when Andrew had a work trip, but ehh, that doesn’t count, and it was almost 5.5 years ago! I have had a couple trips where I saw family, 2 years ago I went to Texas alone, but it was not really a break, as I was staying with my family and it was for my Granny’s funeral.

So, this is AHHHH-MAZING!

My husband is the best. He has been working so hard, and has also been preaching alot. I am thankful for his hard work, for it allows me to stay home with my children. There are days I think to myself, wow, it must be nice to go to work every day and see adults! It must amazing to do things other than cleaning up messes, poopy diapers, and spit up… but usually those thoughts are fleeting.

I am pretty sure I would miss those spazoids pretty quickly 😉

However, we all need a break. We all need time alone sometimes. Jesus went away alone to spend time with His Father. I know I should not EXPECT this, but it was a blessing and gift to be allowed to do so.

So, I am currently sitting in sweats and my favorite pink hoodie, watching TLC, having my computer on Facebook, and am writing a blog. I am also reading scriptures and searching out things to post to my emily out loud facebook page.

When someone asked me yesterday what I was planning on doing. I said. NOTHING.

Right now, doing nothing is wonderful. Doing nothing is JUST what I needed 🙂

Thank you my love for giving me this time away. I love you all very much. YOU are amazing!

*** I want to give a shout out to the Hampton Inn in White Marsh. When I got here last night around 9 pm, I stayed at home until after the kiddies were in bed, the gave me a room on the 3rd floor. They are renovating the 4th (their top) floor. This morning I woke at the time I normally do, sigh, I guess I cannot make my old mommy body “sleep in” LOL — and I started hearing banging and scraping and doors slamming etc. I know, right? so much for rest! LOL. Anyway, I went down to ask about it, and the guy at the front desk was already aware of it and was NOT happy haha. Their workers were being loud, and were not supposed to be doing anything! The manager was also VERY displeased. LOL. The room I had last night happened to be next to the one the workers were using to wash up, etc, and they kept allowing their door to slam. So, without hesitation, Hampton Inn gave me a new room AND reimbursed me the ENTIRE amount for last night! Sweet, right!? I thought that was really awesome. We had a similar experience at another hotel (it was Holiday Inn, sorry ya’ll, but you could learn a lesson from Hampton, AND Hampton serves complimentary Bfast, gives passes to LA Fitness, And has a shuttle to go anywhere in the area, free of charge), and they only gave us a 10% discount after we put up a fuss, and the hotel workers were snotty about it. Hampton Inn has never been anything BUT friendly, courteous and seem sincerely caring toward their customers. So.

Thank you Hampton Inn for making my mommy weekend wonderful! 🙂

Leave a Reply

