Just to share…

After spending the time to write out the testimony of my dad’s death, words have been a little hard to come by. I am so glad I wrote that, and I will continue to pray that it will bless, encourage, speak to, and maybe save some lives. I pray that if anyone is thinking of suicide, it will remind them how loved and treasured they are by God. We are made in His image and He would never want us to feel that is out only way out. Through Jesus, we can overcome anything. If we are His children, He will NEVER leave us, nor forsake us.

“Be strong and courageous. Do not fear or be in dread of them, for it is the LORD your God who goes with you. He will not leave you or forsake you.” Deuteronomy 31:6

This reminder is even given to us AGAIN by Jesus in the New Testament, so I think He wants us to remember it (see Hebrews 13:5)

I have some more pieces of my testimony that, over time, I will share. I pray that those who read it will be encouraged. I pray that those who read it, who may be in the same place I was, or who have been there will find peace, comfort and healing. I pray that those who read it who are in circumstances will discover they, with Christ, have the courage and strength to continue, or to leave a bad situation.

The next blog to come in my testimony will be about my struggles in high school, college, and  my abusive relationship. I was teased, made fun of, and I guess you can say somewhat bullied in high school. I was different. I looked young, was short, and didn’t necessarily dress in the high end clothes that many of the private school attendee’s did. It made my self esteem susceptible to finding an abusive relationship.  In college, this is what happened to me. If you are going through this, you are not alone. If you are in this and scared, you CAN get out. Call on the name of the Lord. If you are not already saved…

put your trust in Him! He is trustworthy.

We are not guaranteed an easy or pain free life. The World is fallen. the world is in the process of decay. We are decaying. We are sinful. The world and creation is flawed. God is not. We may have pain, but as a child of God, we will never have to walk that alone and we can know that no matter what happens God can work ALL things together for good. He can, and will, work ALL things for His glory. God does not make bad or painful things happen. Human nature in it’s sinfulness set life on a path toward death, destruction and decay… but as a child of God, he WILL work in the bad. He CAN use the bad. He WILL use the bad.

That is my prayer. God, take my life and use it to heal, help and encourage. Use my pain to point people to the cross. Use my circumstances in such a way that people cannot help but see you, come to you, and trust in you. This is my prayer

Like the old hymn says… I want the Lord to take ALL parts of my life and use it for HIS glory. Is this YOUR prayer?

Take my life, and let it be consecrated, Lord, to Thee.
Take my moments and my days; let them flow in ceaseless praise.
Take my hands, and let them move at the impulse of Thy love.
Take my feet, and let them be swift and beautiful for Thee.

Take my voice, and let me sing always, only, for my King.
Take my lips, and let them be filled with messages from Thee.
Take my silver and my gold; not a mite would I withhold.
Take my intellect, and use every power as Thou shalt choose.

Take my will, and make it Thine; it shall be no longer mine.
Take my heart, it is Thine own; it shall be Thy royal throne.
Take my love, my Lord, I pour at Thy feet its treasure store.
Take myself, and I will be ever, only, all for Thee.

 

Leave a Reply

