Just a random thought about sharing…

I have been doing A LOT of thinking, praying, and seeking the Lord on how to better accomplish our important job… to share the gospel. EVERY Christian is required to do this.  You do not have to have the gift of evangelism  To use that as an excuse is wrong. We are ALL called to share. This got me thinking, HOW do we share? What could we change in sharing that may allow us to see more fruit?

“And he said to them, “Go into all the world and proclaim the gospel to the whole creation. 16 Whoever believes and is baptized will be saved, but whoever does not believe will be condemned.” Mark 16:15-16

So, I just kinda have a few scattered thoughts that I would like to share with you. I am still learning and growing, as all Christians should do, regardless of how long they have been one.

Here is some thoughts:

crossWe are ALL sinners in need of a Savior. It doesn’t really matter WHAT that sin is, why? WE ALL HAVE THEM. Those of us preaching the gospel STILL sin. That is why we need a Savior.

That Savior is Jesus.

He died for ALL of us.

He died for ALL sins. EVERY. SINGLE. ONE. No sin is worse than another. No sin makes you unable to receive Jesus’ amazing grace and mercy. NONE.

When sharing the gospel that is probably the most important thing to have people understand. They are sinners, in need of a Savior… regardless of their sin, we all have them. As Christians, we tend to rank sin. We tend to point out certain types of sin over others as being “the worst thing imaginable,” But guess what?  To the Lord, ALL sins are terrible. They are all worthy of eternal separation from Him. Even if in your life you only lied ONCE, I hate to break it to you, but that ONE lie is enough to have the Father turn His face away from you at judgement day. NO sin can be allowed into heaven, again, that is why the primary thing to share is WE ARE SINNERS. It is that simple. I believe once they get that, the Lord will work on their hearts and convict them of the areas in their heart and lives that need to be changed in order to be more like Him.

love2You do NOT need to be perfect“fixed”, or completely overcome your struggles in order to come to Christ! I think sometimes when we share we give the impression they have to stop anything sinful right away and that isn’t the case. If it were, we would ALL be in big trouble. 

So, yes, we are called to share the gospel. We are called to preach the truth. We are called to preach that truth in LOVE. The FIRST and most important thing to do when sharing is make them understand…

We are sinners. In need of a Savior. That Savior, is Jesus Christ….

2 thoughts on “Just a random thought about sharing…

  1. Beautiful. I agree. I have this book sitting on my bookshelf to read called Evangelism Without Additives that is about sharing the gospel. I struggle because I *do* tend to say, “Oh, well, that’s not my gift…” but I still try the best I can. Writing is probably my biggest gift, so I try to use my writing to share the gospel, but I really struggle with face-to-face sharing. I’m always afraid of offending someone. I need to let it go. 🙂

  2. Chelsea, I LOVE your heart, sweet friend! thank you for not being afraid to share. Sharing struggles and things we may be nervous about is sharing the gospel too! It let’s people know we do NOT have to have it all together. I think your writing is a beautiful way to share! that is why I love writing too. Thank you for always being open and honest. You are such an encouraging person to me and it means so much. THAT is, to me, one of the greatest ways we can share Christ’s love! ❤

Leave a Reply

