Here we go again…

endoftheworldI am guessing the world is NOT ending today. SURPRISE!!! How many “predictions” do we need to have before we realize we CANNOT know when the World will end?! Only God the Father knows, and I quite like it that way.

“But concerning that day and hour no one knows, not even the angels of heaven, nor the Son, but the Father only. Matthew 24:36

Can you imagine how we would be living if we knew!? It would be MASS CHAOS. People would be hoarding Spam and Twinkies (wait, or those still available?) and tearing their homes down to build atomic bomb shelters, not that either of those will actually SAVE you when the world actually DOES end. People. Get over yourself. You are not God, nor are you anywhere close!

kaboomSo, while those end of the world crazies are wondering how they can make Christmas dinner with spam and beans… I am sitting here enjoying some Dunkin Donuts Gingerbread Cookie flavored coffee. I am drinking it in my awesome red crate and barrel snowman cup. My awesome mom gave us a 4 mug set with little plates one  year! I love snowman.  And I hear the girls giggle with their little neighbor friend in the background. So, if this is the end of the World, it is pretty fantastic.

I had some interesting dreams last night. I guess all this talk, jokes, and me reading about it, put it in my mind subconsciously, because I dreamed I was in the movie Knowing, only Andrew was Nicholas Cage (in order for that to happen, andrew would have to grow a foot, shave his beard and start going bald lol) and we were trying to get Katie and Holly onto that space ship thing, where they would fly to their own planet, meet some boys a repopulate the new earth, or whatever was supposed to happen in that movie. IT. WAS. STRANGE. LOL… though now,I kinda wanna watch that movie. Perhaps I will today. I think it would be appropriate, yes?

Speaking of Katie. There was one thing in all this nonsense that was pretty amazing, and it reminded me where our home really is…

new heavenI was joking about the end of the world to Andrew, Katie and Holly were playing, but of course, kids hear all the things you don’t want them too, and none of the things you do… because she looked up at me and said “Mommy! Do we get to go to heaven tomorrow and see Jesus?!” Little thing was so excited. It was precious. I explained to her that some people like to think they are like God, and tell everyone when they World will end. She thought this was dumb because only God knows (smart cookie I tell ya lol) but then she looked at me and told me that even if it did end, it would be ok, because she would get to go be with Jesus.

UMM. Yeah. Can I say WOW!

Katie surprises me each day with how much she knows. We do not give children enough credit. Jesus knows what he is talking about when he says “let the little children come…” I think children have something we lose as adults. FAITH.

Those who are in Christ need to remember, no matter WHEN the end of the World is, we do not need to fear. This World is not our home. Heaven is. And no matter what we go through in THIS world, even if we ARE here when the end of the world happens, it will not matter once we see our Savior face to face!

So, toss aside those “predictions.” The only one we need to focus on is our Heavenly Father. Only HE knows. Trust Him. Don’t live in fear. Make the most of this life, for it fades like grass. “All flesh is like grass and all its glory like the flower of grass. The grass withers, and the flower falls, but the word of the Lord remains forever.” 1 Peter 1:24-25. Rather than freaking out whenever the next prediction comes up, let’s get out there and do the job we are called to do, so that when that day comes, MORE are ready, and less will have to spend eternity apart from Christ! Where there is always fear, pain, torment, torture, and hopelessness. Can I get an amen!?? If we shared as much as we fear monger, I have a feeling we would make a big difference.

“But our citizenship is in heaven, and from it we await a Savior, the Lord Jesus Christ, (21) who will transform our lowly body to be like his glorious body, by the power that enables him even to subject all things to himself.” Philippians 3:20-21

2 thoughts on “Here we go again…

Leave a Reply

