My handy man

I love my handy man! And when I say Handy Man, I am not referring to the Tim, the tool man, Taylor types either. MY handy man actually gets things done. RIGHT. And without electrocuting himself or causing the entire county to be without power πŸ˜‰

I love my Andrew! He has been working so hard to fix the little things around our home that needs fixing. He is doing such a GREAT job too! He is saving us so much money by doing it himself, and it brings him joy to have a home to work on again. It’s been awhile. My heart is so happy for him. Last night we even each did our own little project! It was so fun. The girls played in the basement while Andrew put a new fixture in the dining room. A REAL dining room fixture, not the ghetto nasty, sagging (yes sagging! HAHA) ceiling fan that was in there before. A ceiling fan in a dining room… never thought I’d see that. LOL. I put new hardware on the kitchen cabinets. While we were working we hear giggle after giggle and ROARING laughter from the girls. It was a good night πŸ™‚

Andrew, last weekend, installed a backsplash in the kitchen. LOOKS.AWESOME. He added this little thing we can hang stuff on last night. It was from IKEA. IKEA. IS.AWESOME!!

Anyway, I am just so proud of him, and I love him SO much. I love this townhouse and it is SO much fun to put our own personality into it. It is so fun to see the girls eyes light up when Andrew finishes a project. They praise him SO much, and tell him thank you about 482947219 times πŸ™‚ It is just TOO cute!

So, I am lucky. I am married to my own personal handy man. Friends in this area, my handy man would be GLAD to help you with projects you need help with too. He has said so. He Β LOVES working and LOVES helping others. I am truly truly blessed!

Here are a few pics so far…

kitchen

dining room

2 thoughts on “My handy man

Leave a Reply

