Sing for Jesus

Yesterday I received bittersweet news. My precious 90 year old granny went home to be with Jesus. My Granny was one of the strongest and most faithful women I knew. She loved Jesus with ALL of her heart and it showed. As long as I knew her, she was ALWAYS singing or humming or whistling something… maybe that is why my mom ended up a music teacher 😉 She got her love of music from my granny, which that love was passed down to me, and now on to my girls. SO amazing. They LOVE singing. I know that now, my precious Granny is in heaven singing her little heart out in the presence of the King! I am sad she is no longer with us, but I find joy that she is finally home. The last few years she has talked of this so much. She has said she cannot wait to meet her Savior face to face and sing in the heavenly choir. Well Granny! Welcome home. Your prayer has been answered.

My granny was remarkable. She was there for us and our family through alot. I remember granny sleepover weekends.WHAT fun we had! 🙂 Grilled cheese and tomato soup. I remember going to her house after school. I remember her sweet dog Linus. I remember her home and the 50’s furnishings and the mint green tile she had, lol. She was such a blessing to our family. I am thankful the Lord allowed her to be MY granny 🙂 She is now there with my granddaddy (her earthly husband) and her parents, and my uncle Andre, and others. I really believe that although there is no marriage in heaven, other than to Jesus and his Bride, the church… I do believe you have recollection of those from earth. What a glorious day. I will miss her dearly, but SO glad she is no longer bed ridden, in pain, suffering and unresponsive. She has her voice again, and I just KNOW she is using it to sing for the Almighty himself!

What a hope we have in Jesus. If you are truly a child of God you need not fear death! Death will only bring us to TRUE life. Life in heaven with Christ! Heaven is a wonderful and glorious place. No more tears. No more pain. No more temptation or struggle with sin. We will finally be FREE!!! HALLELUJAH!!!

“54 When the perishable puts on the imperishable, and the mortal puts on immortality, then shall come to pass the saying that is written: “Death is swallowed up in victory.”55 “O death, where is your victory?  O death, where is your sting?” 56 The sting of death is sin, and the power of sin is the law. 57 But thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.” 1 Corinthians 15:54-57

“For we know that if the tent that is our earthly home is destroyed, we have a building from God, a house not made with hands, eternal in the heavens. For in this tent we groan, longing to put on our heavenly dwelling, if indeed by putting it on we may not be found naked. For while we are still in this tent, we groan, being burdened—not that we would be unclothed, but that we would be further clothed, so that what is mortal may be swallowed up by life. He who has prepared us for this very thing is God, who has given us the Spirit as a guarantee. So we are always of good courage. We know that while we are at home in the body we are away from the Lord, for we walk by faith, not by sight. Yes, we are of good courage, and we would rather be away from the body and at home with the Lord. So whether we are at home or away, we make it our aim to please him. 10 For we must all appear before the judgment seat of Christ, so that each one may receive what is due for what he has done in the body, whether good or evil.” 2 Corinthians 5:1-10

“Let not your hearts be troubled. Believe in God; believe also in me. In my Father’s house are many rooms. If it were not so, would I have told you that I go to prepare a place for you? And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and will take you to myself, that where I am you may be also.” John 14:1-3

For to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain” Philippians 1:21

There is even more… But see? If we are truly followers of Christ. If we have repented of our sin, trust in Christ, believed what he had done, confessed his name… we should not fear death.

“if you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.” Romans 10:9

“Repent therefore, and turn back, that your sins may be blotted out, 20 that times of refreshing may come from the presence of the Lord, and that he may send the Christ appointed for you, Jesus” Acts 3:18-19

I am blessed to know that my granny is with Jesus right now. Are YOU facing death, or illness? Or know anyone who is? We will all die one day. None of us know how long we have on this earth. You can have assurance of salvation as well. Those who do not know Christ will spend eternity in hell. Hell is worse than anything anyone could think of or write about. However, the Lord hopes all will come to Him. All it takes is to turn your life over to Him. Repent of your sins and seek HIS will. HIS way. His way is always better. Through Christ we can have life. Eternal life after this one. Praise the Lord for that!

Leave a Reply

