Sunday Psalm

“Make a joyful noise to the Lord, all the earth! Serve the Lord with gladness! Come into his presence with singing! Know that the Lord, he is God! It is he who made us, and we are his;we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture. Enter his gates with thanksgiving, and his courts with praise! Give thanks to him; bless his name! For the Lord is good; his steadfast love endures forever, and his faithfulness to all generations” PSALM 100

I think today’s “sunday psalm” speaks for itself. God is good, amazing, wonderful… his love NEVER fails! Give thanks to Him DAILY. HOURLY. By the minute. Second. MOMENT! He is worthy of our praise… no matter WHAT the circumstance. I am sure you have heard the phrase, “God is good, all the time!” Some people even continue saying, “ALL the time, God is good.” How true. I know that sometimes, storms, trials, tribulations, struggles, temptations, circumstances or situations in life may make you question this fact. When my Father died when I was only 12, I wondered this.When close family member after family memeber died, about 5 in a period of only a year, I wondered this. When I was sexually abused and raped by a “boyfriend” in college, I wondered this. When I couldn’t find work after college, and I didn’t know what I would do, or where I would go, I wondered this. When my husband was laid off from work and couldn’t find work for almost a year, WE wondered this. When we were almost homeless a few months ago, we wondered this. When Holly was fighting for her life in the NICU? Yup. I REALLY wondered this. When I see injustice, I wonder this. When I see children, BABIES even, fighting for their life with terrible illness, I wonder this. I REALLY wonder this. When I hear of murder, rape, abortion, abuse, divorce, adultery (especially in lives of those whom I LOVE) I wonder this…I could keep going… but the truth is God really IS good all the time. His love is never ending. We live in a fallen world. Bad things happen. BUT, God can use ALL things, even bad, for HIS glory. We may not understand at the time, but He IS with us. His “steadfast love (REALLY DOES) endure forever…” TRUST that. He LOVES you. No matter WHAT you are going through, have been thorough or WILL go through. HE is with you. His love endures not just sometimes, or for a little while, BUT FOREVER

Leave a Reply

