The Titus Woman

3 Older women likewise are to be reverent in behavior,  not slanderers  or slaves to much wine. They are to teach what is good, 4 and so train the young women to love their husbands and children, 5 to be self-controlled,  pure,  working at home, kind, and  submissive to their own husbands,  that the word of God may not be reviled.” Titus 2:3-5

I love this passage. I crave this passage to be true in my life. I not only want to be one of the “older woman” to those younger than me, whether in age, OR stage in life, but I also desire and hope I will have an older women be this titus 2 example to me. I am so thankful that both my mother and mother-in-law are wonderful women of God. They have been this to me in my life. My in laws came down recently and my mother in law REALLY spoke some truth into my life that I needed to hear. I am so grateful to her. I hope you know that mom!! My own mother is coming to visit in a couple of weeks!! I am looking forward to learning from her, talking with her, and just enjoying God’s blessing of family with her.

Since we have moved to the Baltimore area, I have not been able to find these titus 2 women like I did in Alabama. I LOVE it here, I just think it is taking me awhile to find people I really CLICK with, and more importantly, share my faith in Jesus Christ. Pray for us in this… In alabama I discipled young women and really LOVED it. I miss that. Well, with the internet being a way for people to stay in touch, even if they are miles away, I prayed and felt called to start a women’s group on facebook. It is a secret group, but PLEASE feel free to leave me a comment, and your name, if you would like to be added. If we are not FB friends, I will find a way to add you.

I pray that this group truly blesses younger and older women alike. I pray that it thrives. I pray it really gets going and provides support, encouragement, truth, and ministry to women who may feel like I do… that they haven’t found the “fit” for them and are struggling to have good relationships with sisters in Christ.

Leave a Reply

