What a great week

The girls and I had such a GREAT week! We did SO much! We have memberships to the places the girls like the most (some of them thanks to family!!!). It is SO worth it. Now that katie is 3, most places she has to pay for, so buying a membership is much more economical. It pays for itself in LESS than 2 visits. UMM yes, worth it. We went to the Science Center today 🙂 Monday we went to the zoo, and tuesday to the aquarium.  We packed lunches all three days and parked fairly cheap! Well the zoo has its own free parking. WOOHOO. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the Inner Habor area. Today, we hung out longer. We played in a splash fountain and took a SPEEDBOAT ride! I was commened by people for handling the girls alone on the boat. LOL. It wasn’t hard! I am getting more confident in myself and having the courage to get up and get out there with the girls, other than the bookstore, library or parks haha, and it isn’t so hard. OH! Yesterday, we took a REALLY long walk together and visited these awesome green houses with SO many beautiful flowers (I inserted one that I really liked. I took pics of alot of them haha)! I am so thankful the Lord is working in my life and making me a better (and more confident)mommy, AND a more relaxed one lately too, worrying less, enjoying it more!!! AMEN!  🙂 The Bible speaks truth…

“I can do all things through him who strengthens me.” Philipians 4:13
“For God gave us a spirit not of fear but of power and love and self-control.” 2 Timothy 1:7
“So we can confidently say, “The Lord is my helper; I will not fear; what can man do to me?” Hebrews 13:6
“Therefore do not throw away your confidence, which has a great reward. For you have need of endurance, so that when you have done the will of God you may receive what is promised.” Hebrews 10:35-36

Now, I know that some of these verses were in context of something else, but I think it can apply to motherhood. I struggle with worry sometimes, another way to look at it is FEAR. I was afraid to do things sometimes out of FEAR. With Christ, I have no reason to be fearful. I can be the mother God wants me to be. I can enjoy blessings with my girls without feeling like I CANT do it alone, or could never handle them alone. THAT is letting the fear win. SO moms!! Get out there and enjoy the WONDERFUL world and God’s creation with your children. There are SO many wonderful biblical lessons to teach. It was neat today at the science museum. We were in the body section and it was neat helping my kids understand how GOD made us and our amazing bodies. He knit us together in HIS image. AWESOME huh!?


“For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well.” Psalm 139:13-14

The zoo is an amazing place to teach about creation and how uniquely God made the animals. We also talked about Noah’s ark. We did the same when we were at the aquarium! It was so neat to see Katie, my 3.5 year old, apply what she has learned about God and the Bible to things she sees in creation. She gets excited at all the little things and always share it with me. Birds, flowers, bumblebees, how differant and unique each thing is… just like how God made us… then again, I can use that to teach her that WE, humans, were created in GOD’S IMAGE. I am so glad the Lord has increased my faith. I am so glad I am following Him, stepping out of my bubble, worrying less, being less afraid, less anxious.. LESS controling (meaning the need to feel everything has to be a certain way, certain time, certain expectations) because we are learning SO much, growing together, loving each other, the mother daughter bond is growing 🙂

Today, I took a wrong turn. I thought ehh no biggie, I will just go in the back way. NOPE. ALL one way streets. LOL. I ended up on another highway and had to drive a bit until an exit I could turn around at, then got off an exit to early and had to figure my way back to where I meant to go. IN downtown Baltimore. Alone. HAHA! Did I care? Nope? Did I worry? NOPE! AND!!!! I didn’t freak out!!! THAT is God, people. Becuase usually I completely FREAK out in situations like that, or say to myself “See Emily, this is why you dont DO this without andrew around too.” PFFT. The girls and I can have fun without daddy sometimes 😉 I know I wont be perfect, I know I will still have freak outs and bad days… but it felt SO good to not care we were going to be “later” than I wanted, that we took a wrong turn. I figured it out, the girls and I just spent that time talking and singing about what we saw 😉

Here are the links to where we went 🙂
Maryland ZOO
Baltimore Aquarium
Maryland Science Center

So thankful to the Lord for this amazing week. It was one of the best, and most relaxed, ones I have had in awhile. I felt so FREE and at peace. THANK you Lord for your abounding peace and steadfast love! And to think! He isn’t even DONE with me yet!! Praise the Lord. So excited about more weeks like this. With God, I can overcome anything…. even worry, anxiety, fear, need to control…

Leave a Reply

