boys are boys, girls are girls

I have been refraining from writing anything about this. However, I feel I must, ok want to, add my 2 cents in πŸ˜‰ haha. I am sure most of you are aware of the story of the couple who are raising their child to be genderless. If not, you can read it here:

http://abcnews.go.com/Health/baby-storm-raised-genderless-gender-dangerous-experiment-child/story?id=13693760

It is pretty pathetic if you ask me. I want to cringe everytime I read that how parents make to many choices for their kids, and how its obnoxious. WHAT? Umm well newsflash! WE ARE THE PARENTS. THEY ARE THE CHILD. And until a child is old enough to understand and be capable of making certain choices, it is up to us, THE PARENTS, to guide our children to make the best choices, not only for themselves, but for others as well. Letting a kid “choose” ,or whatever the heck these parents think they are doing, his/her gender is INSANE. You don’t CHOOSE your gender. you are BORN with it! To me, what this couple is doing, is actually going to make their child ashamed of who they are. By not telling your child if they are male or female, you are denying them one of the first and most glorious things about the human creation process. It is amazing to me that BEFORE BIRTH, God chose us to be either MALE or FEMALE.

When God chose to make males or females, He didn’t attach stereotype to them. He didnt’ say, girls aren’t allowed to like cars, or boys cant play with baby dolls. NO! God has 2 compatible sexes made for each other. Female was created for male, male created for female, and BOTH were created in the image of God.

“So God created man in his own image, in the image of God he created him; male and female he created them.” Genesis 1:27

Forgive me if I just do NOT get what is going on here. I understand that they dont want their child to feel pressured to do or like certain things in society. fine. I want Katie to grow up and come into her own as well, loving what she loves, and chasing the dreams she has and the will God has for her, no matter what that is – even if its being a race car driver. Shes a girl, so what? And if a man grows up wanting to take care of children or babies, so what? Does that make him any less male? UMMM NO. These parents, in my opinion, by doing this “experiement” are basically telling their child only boys can like “boy” things and girls can only like “girl” things, so we will just pretend you are neither. Whats wrong with being PROUD of the sex of their baby, and STILL letting them choose, for themself, their interests? UGH I DONT GET IT!

Ok, this blog was kinda ranty…sorry :/ I just do not get some people! LOL! Also, what is wrong with certain “stereotypes” of males and females? HELLOOOOOOOOOO. we were created differant ON PURPOSE. I dont get why women think they HAVE to or SHOULD be able to do EXACTLY what a man does. I am sorry, but I like being a woman, and I like that I can depend on Andrew for things I can’t do, much less WANT to do. HAHA. God made us EQUAL, yet DIFFERANT. There is NOTHING wrong with celebrating differnces between men and women. This poor child is going to grow up MORE confused and scarred than if the parents told it what it was (I hate saying it, ugh) and THEN letting the kid chose likes/dislikes based on His God given abilities, talents and desires.

OK…I think I have ranted enough….

I AM A WOMAN…..and PROUD of it! SO HEAR ME ROAR! πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

