30, flirty and thriving

So, I am now 30. I dont feel as “old” as I thought I would πŸ˜‰ though it is REALLY weird toΒ  have to say I am 30. I was in my twenties for so long, hmm 10 years? LOL. It is weird starting another decade! So far, so good though. I had a birthday weekend really, thank to my wonderful and amazing hubby πŸ™‚ Saturday we had a family dinner out at my favorite mexican food restaurant. Holly and Katie were really snotty (they have colds, lol) but still adorable! πŸ™‚ We had a GREAT time. We also spent that day out at places we dont normall go to. It was a BEAUTIFUL day and we spent alot of it outside. We went to a favorite store of mine, Carters, haha, i LOVE looking at baby and toddler clothes!!! We got katie new PJ’s…sniff sniff, big girls pjs, she is growing up so fast. She has NOW informed us she wants a big girl bed and wants it to be purple and tinkerbell. Yeah ok. Good to know she has opinions…I think we have hit the “terrible 3’s” early, lol. We also got her the Pinkalicious book! ITS SUPER CUTE! πŸ™‚ that is until she spilled milk ALL OVER IT and almost ruined it, less than 24 hours later…haha, I managed to blow dry the pages and savethe part with writing though! So we are good. I have been doing a reward chart for Katie, and when she fills it up, she gets a prize. She had been doing REALLY well and has been wanting that book for FOREVER, so I splurged πŸ˜‰ usually she picks something from the dollar section lol. I came home and found ALL the series (4 books now) on amazing for like 25.00!!! So I ordered those toΒ  have the others on hand for later “prizes” SWEET! πŸ™‚ It’s kinda funny how on YOUR birthday celebration your kids are the ones getting presents??? hmmmm….

Sunday, was GREAT! We had a GREAT day at church. I am back in the choir and praise team. I missed it SO much. It’s SO great to be singing again! πŸ™‚ We all had naps, yay! That night, we had a birthday part for me at another favorite place, Bertuccis (italian). Andrew had been planning this for like 6 weeks! AWW I LOVE HIM! πŸ™‚ We had over 20 people there! It was SOOOOO MUCH FUN! I hadn’t had a party like that in YEARS, and I dont think I have had a birthday party since I was around ummm 10? LOL. So, it was great. I had so much love given to me, I felt so special and was totally spoiled. I got a gift card to this tea place I had been wanting to go to! It was so sweet she remembered me talking about it so much, so she got me a gift card for there! Teavana! I am SOOO excited to go pick something out πŸ™‚ I got flowers, and so many sweet cards. I LOVE CARDS! its my favorite part about birthdays! call me weird, but it is πŸ™‚ That is for sure my love language…not gifts, but notes, written encouragement, affirmation, stuff like that πŸ™‚ SO SWEET! I felt so loved. THANKS EVERYONE!!!!

Now, Monday. The DAY. I was no longer 29. I was 30. I woke up feeling……..well dang, I dont feel any differant than when I went to bed. Couldn’t God have at LEAST made me FEEL wiser or something? I mean geez, I am 30 afterall. HAHA. My actual birthday was NOT the greatest. THANK GOODNESS we had a great time the day before. The kids were whiny, sick and Holly screamed almost ALL day. It was great! I definitely did NOT feel flirty OR thriving that day. I felt like I wanted to rip all my hair out of go hide in a cave, lol. HOWEVER! my hubs, again, made up for it. When I was taking a movie back and picking up milk, he hid post it notes ALL OVER our apt! There were 30 πŸ™‚ the first post it I found said “30 reasons I love Emily” so I proceeded to search for 30 reasons he loved me πŸ™‚ SO SWEET! SO, the day didnt’ start off well, but ended GREAT! πŸ™‚

So, 30 isnt’ so bad. 30 is kinda cool. I can handle being 30. Now, 40…..ugh I have 10 more years to worry about that one…lol

Leave a Reply

