books I am reading

I just wanted to post what books I am curretly reading and what I think about them so far ๐Ÿ™‚

So far, this book is GREAT! I am only a few chapters in, but man, I really admire this family. I will admit, at first, I thought they were a little crazy for having SO many kids. However, one evening, when nothing else was on, my hubs and I actually watched seveal episodes of their show “19 kids and counting” and I was in awe with them after only the first few minutes! How these parents mangage to have SO many well behaved, loving, respectable kids is TRULY amazing! Iย have also noticed that on the show, she LETS their kids BE kids! If the little ones are running around screming, she lets them, because after all, they are toddlers – thats what toddlers do – they need to burn off energy. So,ย after watching all the epis I possibly could on tv, computer, on demand…I looked into this book. Afterall, I love the show,ย I am sure the book is JUST as fantastic, and I am sure that I can learn a few wonderful things from the amazing Duggars ๐Ÿ™‚

The next book I got, and JUST started reading…seriously, like within the last hour. I got it this one (and the duggars) on my iPhone reader app! I didnt’ thinkย I would like reading on technology, but alas, I think I am addicted…may have to look into getting a Nook or something ๐Ÿ˜‰ Anyway, so far, this book is HILARIOIUS. I mean HYSTERICAL. Oh goodess, the author is a trip! Now, I have already run across the dreaded d word, haha, but really, come on mom’s you KNOW you think it sometimes when you are all crazy tired running around like a chicken with your head cut off, with one kid holding your left leg while your are holding the other kid on your right hip. So, just admit it, youve thought, I can almost bet many of you have yelled it once or twice…I admit I have! HAHA. Anyway! I got this book after seeing its title and the contents…I mean the NAMES of the chapters are WORD FOR WORD (I am NOT lying or exaggerating) what I think at LEAST a million times a day, wonder how on EARTH I will do it, or things I bite my tongue to NOT say on a daily basis – so as a mother of a toddler, and a baby who will eventually BE a toddler, in only 8 short months (wow, WHERE did the time go?) I figured it was a good bet. For only 2.99,ย I thought it worth a try! I can ALWAYS use help when it comes to disciplining, deciphering or dealing with a toddler! ๐Ÿ™‚

This book I am over half through with. Yes, yes, I know, I know, I am reading tons of books at once. I like having options depending on my mood ๐Ÿ˜‰ I love this book so far. It is eye opening and has so many wonderful thoughts. It is full of wisdom for parents of kids ANY age! The title really says it all…grace? What more do people really want? The same grace that Christ extends to us should ALWAYS be extended to those HE entrusted us with. I recommend this book. As Andrew and I are approaching a time in Katie’s life that NEEDS discipline, what better and more loving way is there to do it but with grace? This is a MUST read…

And finally….my DRAMA book…A Karen Kingsbury. I mean, really, I ALWAYS have to have one of her books floating around ๐Ÿ˜‰ย  I fell i LOVE with Karen kinsbury a few years ago when my mom in law recommended her to me. She is in charge of her churches library, so anytime she got multiple copies of the same book, she gave them to me ๐Ÿ™‚ THANKS MOM! ๐Ÿ™‚ So! I fell in love with Karen ๐Ÿ™‚ I read her Baxter Family series and THEY ARE FANTASTIC…This series, Above the Line, has many of the same character as the Baxter Family series had, but focuses more on the FRIENDS of the Baxters. This is a GREAT series for anyone who loves Karen Kingsbury or just LOVES drama books, or who loves being emotional…like myself! HAHA! ๐Ÿ™‚

So! that is what I am reading right now. I am learning SO much. It is SO great to finally be reading again. I finally feel I can have the down time enough to really focus on what I am reading as well and soak in the truths that the Lord is telling me through each of these books! I will let you know more about them as I finish them ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

