Crazy few days

So, it has been awhile since I wrote a blog. BUT, I think i have a good excuse!  Last week we spent packing up our old, unrenovated apartment, so we could move into a new, renovated apartment this past weekend. We needed to be out of it by around May anyway, and a renovated apt came available for a GREAT deal, on the penthouse level, AND we can see a view of the inner harbor, albeit at a distance 🙂 ANYWAY, I was pretty frantic. We moved into the new place Saturday and Sunday. Well, Saturday night, Katie woke up an hour after bedtime with throw up all over her, her lovey’s AND her bed, poor dear. As you mothers know, when your kid gets sick, YOU are bound to get it too. Well, I felt ill on Monday, and by the time she went to bed, my trips to the “throne” started. I just want to know why mommy spent practically ALL night in the bathroom throwing up while Katie only threw up a few times!? I think kids are WAY more resiliant to illness sometimes. Also, I was already so exhausted that I think my immune system was shot! Anyway, I think I am on the mend. I didn’t eat anything yesterday by saltines and ginger ale, haha. We still are not all the way settled. Our room is still a disaster and we hae been sleeping on the couches, lol, and we still have no internet (thats annoying! LOL). At least the other rooms are pretty much done! it looks nice. We like it here. There are a few things that need fixing, but that’s to be expected. I will take and post pictures once it is all put together 🙂 Since it has been so crazy and I don’t have much “important” stuff to write, I wanted to leave you with this poem. I found it when I was unpacking. I have read it before, but not seriously. It is actually quite beautiful and all of us could stand to remember the words. . .

One Day at a Time

I cannot change my yesterdays
the things that I have done
For those days are behind me
A new day has begun

I cannot live tomorrow
A captive of my fears
I will face those future challenges
When that day is here

So I have made the choice today
To be the best that I can be
I will ask the Lord to guide my steps
And give me victory

And I know that He will answer
True contentment I will find
As He gives me strength and courage
One day at a time
– Judith Bulock Morse

“The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?”  Psalms 27:1

Leave a Reply

