What I’m STILL learning. . .

So, I was off the computer all weekend, for three days. Well, I DID get on our bank site, because apparantly we had a bill I had forgotten was automatically deducted. . .oops. This was a great thing for me to do. It helped me realize I really CAN live without the computer and I don’t need it.ย  I love chatting with friends and writing e-mails, but even that can wait a few days. Sometimes, I think when I talk to friends TOO much, I end up feeding the worry on things, because I end up asking things that I shouldn’t, or compare, etc. Well this definately taught me that I will STILL worry and always will struggle with worry, HOWEVER, it is MUCH easier to cut off those lies Satan feeds me when I don’t have something to FUEL it. It is MUCH easier for me to bey like, you know what, I don’t need to worry about this! God is with me, He loves me and most of all, HE IS SOVEREIGN and i can TRUST HIM FULLY! ๐Ÿ™‚ When I don’t go LOOKING for something to worry about, it’s much easier NOT to worry ๐Ÿ™‚ I am still learning this, so Iย  have decided to continue limiting my computer use this week as well. I will only be on it certain times of the day and for certain reasons. I am going to do my best to only allow myself to go to certain website if I NEED to get on the interet. I may even have Andrew hold me accountable by searching my history to make sure I am not going to crapola sites that know nothing about children and make me worry about her more! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

