Stop, Rewind, Replay

I have been thinking over the past several days how FAST time goes when you have kids. People aren’t joking when they say in a blink they will be married. I am so starting to see that 😦 It kind of makes me sad!  I cannot believe it has already been almost 6 MONTHS since we celebrated Katie’s first birthday! Then again, wow, its been a year and a half since we HAD her! Every day seems to be over with in the blink of an eye. Totally makes me understand what the Bible means when God says this life will be over in the blink of an eye. I sometimes wish I had a remote with a stop, rewind and play button, so I could stop time, go back and replay those special moments, like first baths, first smiles, first laughs, first coos, first food, first time rolling over, first time sitting alone, first words, first steps. I get sad sometimes thinking about how fast Katie is growing up, but I feel better remembering there are still A LOT of firsts to come and I cannot WAIT! 🙂 I cannot believe God has blessed Andrew and me with such a wonderful little girl. We are truly blessed. I thank the Lord every day for her and each day she grows I realize the amount of sacrifice TRULY made when our heavenly father GAVE His ONLY son for us. It amazes me and humbles me EVERY day! Thank you Lord for grace and thank you Lord for how BEAUTIFUL, WONDERFUL and SPECIAL childen are. They truly are a blessing from the Lord! Now, God, can you work on that remote for me? 😉

“Behold, children are a gift of the LORD, The fruit of the womb is a reward.” Psalm 127:3

Leave a Reply

