tidbits

My blog today will seemingly be a random assortment of faith tidbits.  However, if you look closely, you will see that they do intertwine.  The Lord reminded me of several things this morning and revealed some new ways to look at things as well.  Most of our friends and family know we are in process of trying to move to the Baltimore area.  With the economy the way it is, it is making it hard to find a job for Andrew.  I was questioning some things today.  I have been confused lately.  I have wondered if this is a test of faith or if we made a wrong turn somewhere along the way.  In my quiet time today, God encouraged me that we are seeking Him and we are headed in the right direction.  Here are my little tidbits I learned today. . .

“dare to believe God for what seems impossible” – this economy does sometimes make it seem impossible that Andrew can find another job in time and that we go ahead with moving.  But our God loves doing what seems impossible to us, because to Him, nothing IS impossible.

“You don’t always need to know where your going, provide you know whom your following” – Andrew and I are truly seeking to follow the Lord, and He is the best leader you could ask for!

“Cast your burden on the Lord, and he will sustain you; he will never permit the righteous to be moved.”  Psalm 55:22 – Instead of the word your and you, I inserted my name.  It is really cool!  It helped me remember that the Bible is still our guide and it’s words are still God’s truth.  God wants me to cast MY burden on him.  God WILL sustain ME!  He will sustain ALL of us, and he wants to carry ALL of our burdens.  We don’t ever have to go it alone.

Leave a Reply

