What a day

Ok, so yesterday, Katie was apparantly in a growth spurt.  She did just hit 6 weeks Sunday, and EVERY book, article and website I have seen said babies will have a growth spurt at 6 weeks, and that you can almost set your clocks by it.  SO, I knew it was coming, but I was NOT prepared for her suddenly waking up halfway into her naps EVERY nap almost for food!  She ended up eating nearly every 2 hours yesterday.  Thankfully she still slept her 6 hour stretch last night though.  I got GOOD sleep last night, but my body is pretty pooped.  I was ravishing all day yesterday too, haha, which I read was normal as well, because your body is producing more milk, which burns tons of calories.  So, not that any of you wanted to know about this, but seriously, my brain and body are exhausted, so I cannot really think of anything serious and challenging to say today, haha.  Hopefully today she won’t still be in it!  If she is, she will want to eat in about 20 minutes.  Last growth spurt was only one day, so I am hoping this one will be the same, but I will be ready in case she needs it! 🙂  I do love that little bug, hehe.

I did like a quote by Oswald Chambers in that book I am reading “Espresso for the Soul.”  It says:  “The Spirit of God alters my dominating desires; he alters the things that matter, and a universe of desires I had never known before suddenly comes on the horizon.”  This is what I think Psalm 37:4 truly means.  This verse doesn’t mean God will grant us wishes like a giant genie of the sky, it means that when we truly love the Lord and seek after Him, our desires will be HIS desires.  We will want the same thing for our lives as our Lord.  When we desire what God desires for us, we can know beyond a shadow of a doubt that God will fullfill those! 

One thought on “What a day

  1. Glad things are going well, Em… praying for you guys! Tell Andrew I like the new look: cool glasses and cut… looks like he’s ready for the NE! 🙂

    Blessings,
    D Plum

Leave a Reply

