Chips and Salsa

For those of you who know me pretty well know I enjoy some good Mexican food every once in awhile.  It used to be more than that, but lately, I haven’t wanted it as much and I haven’t liked it quite as much as I used to.  I think my favorite food is Italian 🙂  I enjoy cooking that type of food also, it is cheap, and you can make it healthier at home.  I love using the wheat pasta.  If you haven’t tried it, Andrew and I have come to not really notice a difference, in fact, for some things, we like it better.  We LOVE wheat crust for pizzas, calzones, etc.

Ok, so anyway, back to Mexican food.  One thing I will ALWAYS like is chips and salsa.  However, there is one type of salsa that I don’t like. Latin Ballroom Salsa.  Let me tell you something right now, if I was EVER on So you think you can dance? I would get kicked off because of that dance.  I have a workout DVD that is “Latin Dance”.  Now, don’t get me wrong, it is SOOOOO fun, but man I STINK at it!  I can’t get my hips to sway like you are supposed to for that type of dance, which I guess is a good thing since I WILL one day be a pastor’s wife!  Don’t want me doing anything too scandelous, and send the wrong message, haha!  My friend Jenny put trying to do Latin Dance the best.  She said “I feel like a frog in a blender.”  Yes, pretty gross imagry, but pretty darn accurate for what I feel like.  I would love it if I was better, but for now, I think I will stick with what I know best.  Oh well, looks like I won’t be the next star of “So You Think You can Dance?” and I DEFINATELY won’t be aboard the Hot Tamale Train anytime soon!  MAN, my dreams are SHATTERED! HAHAHAHA

Leave a Reply

