babble

Well, I haven’t written in a few days, but I really don’t have a lot to talk about  🙂  However, somehow,  I am sure I will end up with a reasonable length blog. . .I always do!  haha.  Sunday at Journey was good.  We are starting a new series in Elevate, called Adventures in Science.  It isn’t as cute (so far) as some of the others ones, but the graphics look awesome in the room we are in and the games and songs are fun.  I am excited about the new volunteer we have in JourneyKidz too!  She is a little nervous but I told her she is going to do great.  We picked out games for next week together just to help her feel more at ease.  Honestly though, she did awesome!  She ended up picking out the small groups I would have and she explained why she thought they were good for the group of kids we have.  I think she is going to be a great asset to the kiddos and we are blessed at Journey!  It is so amazing to see people growing in the Lord and reaching out to serve others.  I cannot wait to see what God does in her life, because I know it is going to be BIG!

Andrew and I are staring on some of the assessment stuff for Baltimore, so that is exciting.  It also makes it feel more real and like we can REALLY believe it is happening.  That makes it a little scary at the same time, but a little scary mixed with excitement next hurt anyone.  In fact, it is ok to be scared sometimes, as long as you don’t let that fear consume you and take over your life.  So we are excited and scared, “shaken not stirred” together.  OK, that was stupid I know, sorry folks! haha.  Told you I would be rambly.  The title of my blog is “babble” that should clue you in.  Of course, you may have thought I was going to talk about the Tower of Babble, but that is way to serious for me right now.  Too much smart for my much to turned off brain.  Well, I hope everyone else has a better brain day than me! 🙂 God Bless!

Leave a Reply

